top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

About Me

Hi everyone! Welcome to 6th, 7th and 8th grade Social Studies. I am so excited that I have been blessed with the opportunity of being your teacher this year. I can't wait to get to know all of you! I am looking forward to a fun and faith-filled year learning about history and geography!

Before we jump in, here are a few things about me. I just recently moved to Texas from Kansas City! We moved here due to my husband starting residency at John Peter Smith Hospital in Fort Worth! We were just recently married on June 15, 2019 and moved to Texas the next day. It was a crazy but great summer! I am loving Texas so far but I have to be honest--my heart will always be with the Chiefs! :)

While living in Kansas, I taught 7th and 8th grade Social Studies at Cure' of Ars Catholic School for three years! I absolutely love my job and I am so excited to continue my career in Catholic education with you all.

In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, playing sports, enjoying nice weather, running and singing. I love to watch as well as go to Royals games and Chiefs games. I especially love eating all different kinds of food and drinking all types of coffee. Starbucks is one of my favorite places on earth; the employees know my order and my name--the love is real!

I am a history nerd--I love reading about it and going to see it. I first became interested in history when learning about the Holocaust in the 6th grade. I fell in the love with the fact that history is a real and tangible story that has affected each and every one of us in some way. I cannot wait to explore the story and watch it unfold before our eyes this year!


bottom of page